Towns & cities in the counties we serve

Norfolk County
The county contains one city — Quincy, and twenty-six towns — whose names are as follows: Avon, Bellingham, Braintree, Brookline, Canton, Cohasset, Dedham, Dover, Foxborough, Franklin, Holbrook, Hyde Park, Medfield, Medway, Millis, Milton, Needham, Norfolk, Norwood, Randolph, Sharon, Stoughton, Walpole, Wellesley, Weymouth and Wrentham.

Probate and Family Court is located in Canton.

35 Shawmut Road, Canton 02021 Domestic Relations telephone (617)830-1278

Bristol County
Bristol County contains three cities, — New Bedford, Fall River, and Taunton, — and seventeen towns; these being Acushnet, Attleborough, Berkley, Dartmouth, Dighton, Easton, Fairhaven, Freetown, Mansfield, North Attleborough, Norton, Raynham, Rehoboth, Seekonk, Somerset, Swansea and Westport.

Court is held at New Bedford and Taunton.

40 Broadway, Suite 240, Taunton (508) 977-6040.

505 Pleasant Street, New Bedford 02740 (508) 999-5249

Middlesex County
The county contains seven cities — Cambridge, Lowell, Malden, Newton, Somerville, Waltham and Woburn. There are forty-seven towns, viz.: Acton, Arlington, Ashby, Ashland, Ayer, Bedford, Belmont, Billerica, Boxborough, Burlington, Carlisle, Chelmsford, Concord, Dracut, Dunstable, Everett, Framingham, Groton, Holliston, Hopkinton, Hudson, Lexington, Lincoln, Littleton, Marlborough, Maynard, Medford, Melrose, Natick, North Reading, Pepperell, Reading, Sherborn, Shirley, Stoneham, Stowe (Stow), Sudbury, Tewksbury, Townsend, Tyngsborough, Wakefield, Watertown, Wayland, Westford, Weston, Wilmington, and Winchester.

Probate and Family Court is located in Woburn and Lowell

10-U Commerce Way, Woburn (781) 865-4000

370 Jackson Street, Lowell (978) 619-1014

Plymouth County
There are now 26 towns and one city, — Brockton. The towns are Abington, Bridgewater, Carver, Duxbury, East Bridgewater, Halifax, Hanover, Hanson, Hingham, Hull, Kingston, Lakeville, Marion, Marshfield, Mattapoisett, Middleborough, Norwell, Pembroke, Plymouth, Plympton, Rochester, Rockland, Scituate, Wareham, West Bridgewater and Whitman.

Probate and Family Court is in Plymouth or Brockton

52 Obery Street, Suite 1130, Plymouth 02360 (508) 747-6204

215 Main Street, Suite 220, Brockton, 02301 (508) 897-5400

Suffolk County
The county consists of the cities of Boston and Chelsea, and the towns of Revere and Winthrop — Boston is the capital of the county and of the State.

Probate and Family Court is in Boston.

Edward W. Brooke Courthouse, 24 New Chardon Street, Boston 02114 (617) 788-8300

Barnstable County
There are 15 towns; Barnstable, Bourne, Brewster, Chatham, Dennis, Eastham, Falmouth, Harwich, Mashpee, Orleans, Provincetown, Sandwich, Truro, Wellfleet and Yarmouth.

3195 Main Street, P.O. Box 346,

Barnstable, MA 02630 508-375-6710

Worcester County
There are 37 towns; Ashburnham, Athol, Auburn, Berlin, Bolton, Charlton, Clinton, Douglas, Dudley, Grafton, Hardwick, Holden, Lancaster, Leicester, Menden, Milford, Millville, New Braintree, North Brookfield, Northbridge, Oakham, Oxford, Petersham, Royalston, Shrewsbury, Southboro, Spenser, Sterling, Sturbridge, Suttons, Templeton, Uxbridge, Webster, West Brookfield, Westborough, Westminster.

The Probate and Family Court Department,

Worcester Division

225 Main Street, Room 2001

Worcester, 01608 (508) 831-2200

Essex County
There are 39 cities and towns; Amesbury, Andover, Beverly, Boxford, Byfield, Danvers, Essex, Georgetown,Gloucester, Groveland, Hamilton, Hathorne, Haverhill, Ipswich, Lawrence, Lynn, Lynnfield, Manchester, Marblehead, Merrimac, Methuen, Middlton, Nahant, Newbury, Newburyport, North Andover, Peabody, Prides Crossing, Rockport, Rowley, Salem, Salisbury, Saugus, South Hamilton, Swampscott, Topsfield, Wenham, West Boxford, West Newbury.

The Probate and Family Court is in Salem or Lawrence.

36 Federal St. Salem, MA 01970 (978) 744-1020

2 Appleton St. Lawrence, MA 01840 (978) 686-9292

Scroll to Top